Shoreline Walk at Sunset

Shoreline walk

Bay shoreline path

A couple of weeks ago I took a short walk along the San Leandro bay shoreline. It always leaves me feeling good when I can spend some time exploring an area with my camera. I also wanted to get more time with my new camera (more on that in a later post). This area is near the approach to the Oakland airport and I enjoy watching and snapping the planes coming in.

plane

Plane emerging from clouds on approach to Oakland Airport.

The shorebirds are always visible in this area. Sunset may not be the best time to shoot pictures of the birds because of the fading light, but I always try for it, anyway. Here’s one sandpiper and tracks.

sandpiper

Sandpiper along the bay shoreline.

One last picture… flying into the sunset.

plane sunset

Flying into the sunset

Leave a comment

Filed under Nature, Photography, Something Interesting I Saw

Leave a Reply

