Nagging Blog

Me at work
My blog nags at me. At least that’s what it seems like. I keep having these thoughts that I haven’t been spending enough time with it. Bad girl! Poor lonely little blog… it gets no attention. How hard would it be to spend a few minutes just three times a week with my blog? It couldn’t be that hard, could it?

It’s not, but I think it is. I remember when I was taking piano lessons as a kid. My parents had a tough time getting me to practice regularly. I dragged my feet about it but when I finally got to the piano I enjoyed playing and would often stay longer than the required time. So why did I drag my feet? I still haven’t figured that one out.

The original idea of this blog was to share my photos and thoughts. I have lots of photos, so it should be easy to share something once in a while. However, there’s always a worry that maybe my pictures aren’t good or interesting enough to share. Oh well… the heck with it! From now on, if I like the picture or think there’s something interesting about it, I’ll share it and not worry about it being “great.” That’s my goal, anyway.

As for thoughts… I’ve discovered that although I have all sorts of random thoughts and ideas running through my head (especially while driving), once I get to the computer and a keyboard it’s not that easy to get them out  of my head and into something readable. Well, perhaps I’ll try writing down some of these random thoughts more often and then save and edit the text until I’m ready to go public.

About the picture above: That’s a self-portrait taken at work over a year ago. We had a large sheet of mylar-coated paper that we taped to our door. I liked the way it distorted the image and had fun snapping photos one day. We’ve since taken it down.

5 Comments

Filed under Miscellany

5 responses to “Nagging Blog

  1. ME :)

    This is also kinda like playing cards with your daughter… if only I had this blog to use as leverage when I was younger. lol….

  2. ME :)

    “Poor lonely little daughter… she gets no attention. How hard would it be to spend a few minutes just three times a week with my her? It couldn’t be that hard, could it?” – lol….

  3. ME :)

    Guess it’s a good thing I’m on the other side of the country then…. 🙂

Leave a Reply

