SoFoBoMo Layout Mostly Done!

This past weekend I spent quite a bit of time doing the layout for my SoFoBoMo book. It’s mostly done and I can see how the final will look, now. Pretty exciting! I’ve been using InDesign for the layout. Some of the pages look better than others, but this project is not one I can spend a lot of time on to tweak and get just right. They’ll probably go as they are.

I have until Wednesday to finish and I’m hoping to still take some pictures of a few dancers of whom I don’t have pictures, yet. I may be up late Wednesday inserting the last few pictures, exporting it all to a pdf, and then uploading the pdf to the SoFoBoMo website. Once the pdf is done I’m officially finished as far as the rules go, but I want to share it on the website, too. I just hope my final isn’t too large a file to upload and it all goes smoothly. Keeping my fingers crossed!

I also plan to make a hard-bound book, but that doesn’t have to be done within the 31 days. However, I can’t let myself set it aside, or it may never happen. At this point I’m feeling pretty good about the whole project, though. Whoo hoo!

Leave a comment

Filed under Clogging, Photography, SoFoBoMo

Leave a Reply

