Camera Practice

 

Lizard

Lizard

Yesterday was nice and warm and the perfect time to go for a walk at Lake Chabot and practice using the 20D. The camera is much larger and heavier than what I’m used to, especially with the battery grip, but I felt I started to get comfortable with it. Some of the controls that are a little different from my Rebel are even easier to use. It was a nice walk, although I probably did more shooting than walking.

This lizard stopped in the middle of the path and let me get several shots. As I tried to move closer he skittered off into the bush. Same thing with the squirrel. I managed to find a decent view through the leaves just long enough for a couple of shots before he felt he had posed enough for me.

 

Squirrel

Squirrel

Leave a comment

Filed under Photography

Leave a Reply

